Konica Minolta’s Dawn Nye Receives 2020 Girls Who Print Girlie Award

Printing and packaging provider Konica Minolta Business Solutions U.S.A., Inc. (Konica Minolta), Ramsey, New Jersey, has announced that Girls Who Print has named Dawn Nye, manager of solutions and services marketing, as this year’s recipient of the Girlie Award. This award is presented annually to a member of the print community who exemplifies a commitment to the print community and industry through leadership.

Through education services offered by Konica Minolta, the company helps cultivate the next generation of printing and graphic communication workers through education and hands-on training, making sure they are prepared to succeed.

Nye works with schools and their design programs across the country including RIT, Clemson, California Polytechnic State University, Ball State University and University of Wisconsin-Stout. She also is engaged with Scottsdale Community College, which offers a two-year program that replaces the traditional trade school and gives students a valuable skill. Nye is seeing some schools with declining registration in graphic design programs combining them with art, which has strengthened interest among designers in learning color management and print production.

Previous Girlie Award winners include:

  • 2014: Pat McGrew, McGrewGroup
  • 2015: Cary Sherburne, WhatTheyThink
  • 2016: Deborah Corn, Print Media Centr
  • 2017: Trish Witkowski, Foldfactory
  • 2018: Jules Van Sant, Bubble & Hatch
  • 2019: Sabine Geldermann, drupa

For more information, visit www.girlswhoprint.net/girlie-award and kmbs.konicaminolta.us.